Mayor and Council Members

The City operates under a Council-Mayor form of government. The Mayor and five Council Members are elected at large to four-year staggered terms. The Mayor serves as the chairperson of the Council. The City Manager is under the direction of the Mayor and City Council, acting as the liaison between the City departments and the Mayor and City Council. Department Heads (Police, Fire, Public Works, etc.) are appointed by the Mayor and report to the City Manager. Other departments have supporting service responsibilities (Technology Services, Human Resources, City Recorder) and also report to the City Manager